# **Public Document Pack**



Neuadd y Sir / County Hall, Llandrindod, Powys, LD1 5LG

Os yn galw gofynnwch am - If calling please ask for Stephen Boyd *Ffôn / Tel:* 01597 826374 *Ffôn Symudol / Mobile: Llythyru Electronig / E-mail:* steve.boyd@powys.gov.uk

COUNTY COUNCIL Thursday, 5th October, 2023

# SUPPLEMENTARY PACK

1. VOTING RESULTS

(Pages 3 - 10)

This page is intentionally left blank

15	
COUNTY COUNC VOTING R	

Agenda Item	Subject
8.	Single Transferable Vote
9.	Powys PSB Scrutiny Committee
11.1	Notice of Motion Amendment 1 - Delete point 2 and replace with:- That the charge for up to one hour parking in both short stay and long stay car parks should be reintroduced at £1.00 with effect from 1st November 2023.
11.2	Notice of Motion Amendment 2 - the council hold off on any change in parking charges and refer the original motion to the cross-party car parking review group established by the Portfolio Holder

# Results:

8. SING	E TRANSFERABLE VOTE
---------	---------------------

### Results:

For	34
Against	25
Abstained	0
Total Votes	59

County Councillor	Vote

Adam Kennerley	For
Aled Davies	For
Amanda Jenner	For
Andrew Bryan Davies	For
Ange Williams	Against
Angela Davies	Against
Arwel Jones	For
Bryn Davies	For
Carol Elaine Robinson	Against
Chris Walsh	Against
Claire Johnson-Wood	For
Corinna Kenyon-Wade	Against
Danny Bebb	For
David Arnold Thomas	Against
David Selby	Against
David William Meredith	Against
Deborah Edwards	Against
Ed Jones	For
Edwin Roderick	For
Elwyn Vaughan	For
Gareth Jones	For
Gareth Jones	For

Gareth William Ratcliffe	For
Gary Mitchell	For
Geoff Morgan	For
Glyn Preston	Against
Graham Breeze	For
Gwynfor Thomas	For
Heulwen Hulme	For
Huw Williams	Against
lain McIntosh	For
lan Harrison	For
J M Williams	Against
Jackie Charlton	For
Jake Berriman	Against
James Gibson Watt	Against
Jeremy Pugh	For
Jeremy Thorp	Against
Jonathan Wilkinson	For
Josie Ewing	Against
Joy Jones	For
Karl Lewis	For
Kelly Healy	Against
Little Brighouse	Against
Liz Rijnenberg	Against
Lucy Roberts	For
Matthew Dorrance	For
Pete Roberts	Against
Peter Edward Lewis	For
Peter James	For
Peter Lewington	For
Raymond Adrian Jones	For
Richard Church	Against
Sandra Davies	For
Sarah Williams	For
Sian Cox	Against
Susan McNicholas	Against
Tom Colbert	Against
William Powell	Against

9.

# Powys PSB Scrutiny Committee

## Results:

For	57
Against	01
Abstained	01
Total Votes	59

**County Councillor** Vote

Adam Kennerley

For

Aled Davies	For
And Davies Amanda Jenner	
	For
Andrew Bryan Davies	For
Ange Williams	For
Angela Davies	For
Arwel Jones	For
Bryn Davies	For
Carol Elaine Robinson	For
Chris Walsh	For
Claire Johnson-Wood	For
Corinna Kenyon-Wade	For
Danny Bebb	For
David Arnold Thomas	For
David Selby	For
David William Meredith	For
Deborah Edwards	For
Ed Jones	For
Edwin Roderick	For
Elwyn Vaughan	For
Gareth Jones	For
Gareth Jones	For
Gareth Pugh	For
Gareth William Ratcliffe	For
Gary Mitchell	For
	For
Geoff Morgan	
Glyn Preston Graham Breeze	For For
Gwynfor Thomas	For
Heulwen Hulme	For
Huw Williams	For
J M Williams	For
Jackie Charlton	For
Jake Berriman	For
James Gibson-Watt	For
Jeremy Pugh	Against
Jeremy Thorp	For
Jonathan Wilkinson	For
Josie Ewing	For
Joy Jones	For
Karl Lewis	For
Kelly Healy	For
Les George	Abstain
Little Brighouse	For
Liz Rijnenberg	For
Lucy Roberts	For
Matthew Dorrance	For
Pete Roberts	For
Peter Edward Lewis	For
Peter James	For

Peter Lewington	For
Raymond Adrian Jones	For
Richard Church	For
Sandra Davies	For
Sarah Louise Williams	For
Sian Cox	For
Susan McNicholas	For
Tom Colbert	For
William Powell	For

#### 11.1 Notice of motion - Delete point 2 and replace with:-That the charge for up to one hour parking in both short stay and long stay car parks should be reintroduced at £1.00 with effect from 1st November 2023. Amendment 1

#### Results:

For	24
Against	35
Abstained	0
Total Votes	59

County Councillor	Vote
Adam Kennerley	Against
Aled Davies	For
Amanda Jenner	For
Andrew Bryan Davies	For
Ange Williams	For
Angela Davies	Against
Arwel Jones	Against
Bryn Davies	Against
Carol Elaine Robinson	Against
Chris Walsh	Against
Claire Johnson-Wood	For
Corinna Kenyon-Wade	Against
Danny Bebb	Against
David Arnold Thomas	Against
David Selby	Against
David William Meredith	Against
Deborah Edwards	For
Edward Jones	For
Edwin Roderick	Against
Elwyn Vaughan	Against
Gareth Jones	Against
Gareth Jones	For
Gareth Pugh	For
Gareth William Ratcliffe	Against
Gary Mitchell	Against

Geoff Morgan	For
Glyn Preston	Against
Gwynfor Thomas	For
Heulwen Hulme	Against
lain McIntosh	For
Ian Harrison	For
J M Williams	Against
Jackie Charlton	Against
Jake Berriman	Against
James Gibson-watt	Against
Jeremy Pugh	For
Jeremy Thorp	Against
Jonathan Wilkinson	For
Josie Ewing	Against
Joy Jones	For
Karl Lewis	For
Kelly Healy	Against
Les George	For
Little Brighouse	For
Liz Rijnenberg	Against
Lucy Roberts	For
Matthew Dorrance	Against
Pete Roberts	Against
Peter Edward Lewis	For
Peter James	Against
Peter Lewington	For
Raymond Adrian Jones	For
Richard Church	Against
Sandra Davies	Against
Sarah Louise Williams	Against
Sian Cox	Against
Susan McNicholas	Against
Tom Colbert	For
William Powell	Against

11.2 Notice of motion – The council hold off on any change in parking charges and refer the original motion to the cross-party car parking review group established by the Portfolio Holder - Amendment 2

Results:

For	30
Against	27
Abstained	01
Total Votes	58

County Councillor Vote

Aled Davies

Against

Amanda Jenner	Against
Andrew Bryan Davies	Against
Ange Williams	Against
Angela Davies	For
Arwel Jones	For
Carol Elaine Robinson	For
Chris Walsh	For
Claire Johnson-Wood	Against
Corinna Kenyon-Wade	For
Danny Bebb	For
David Arnold Thomas	For
David Selby	For
David William Meredith	For
Deborah Edwards	Against
Edward Jones	Against
Edwin Roderick	Against
Elwyn Vaughan	Against
Gareth Jones	Against
Gareth Jones	Against
Gareth Pugh	For
Gareth William Ratcliffe	For
Gary Mitchell	Against
Geoff Morgan	Against
Glyn Preston	For
Graham Breeze	Against
Gwynfor Thomas	Against
Heulwen Hulme	Against
Huw Williams	For
lain McIntosh	Against
lan Harrison	Against
J M Williams	Abstain
Jackie Charlton	For
Jake Berriman	For
James Gibson-watt	For
Jeremy Pugh	Against
Jeremy Thorp	For
Jonathan Wilkinson	Against
Josie Ewing	For
Joy Jones	Against
Karl Lewis	Against
Kelly Healy	For
Little Brighouse	For
Liz Rijnenberg	For
Lucy Roberts	Against
Matthew Dorrance	For
Pete Roberts	For
Peter Edward Lewis	For
Peter James	Against
Peter Lewington	Against
	/ gainot

Raymond Adrian Jones	Against
Richard Church	For
Sandra Davies	For
Sarah Louise Williams	For
Sian Cox	For
Susan McNicholas	For
Tom Colbert	Against
William Powell	For

This page is intentionally left blank